NUC Suspends Licences Of Seven Universities

National Universities Commission The National Universities Commission has suspended the operational licences of seven private universities for allegedly violating its guidelines in physical facilities and academic programmes.

This is coming barely weeks after the suspension of part time programmes in tertiary institutions all over the country.

The affected universities are: Madonna University, Okija; Caritas University, Enugu; Achievers Uinversity, Osun; Lead City University, Ibadan; Obong University, Obong and Tansian University, Umunya.

NUC spokesman, Mallam Ibrahim Yakassai confirmed the suspension of the varsities on Wednesday night.

“The operators of the universities affected know their offences because so many times, we have informed them about their failings but they did not take necessary steps to address their shortcomings. Anyway, It’s just a suspension and it will be lifted as soon as they do the correct things.”

  1. amara d Reply

    infact i support NUC on d suspension of madonna university, they deserve it, their own protocols or w@eva dey kal it is too much

Leave a Reply