Ghana: Mahama’s 4th batch of ministerial appointments out

 President Mahama  President John Mahama has in accordance with article 256(1) of the 1992 Constitution nominated the following as Regional Ministers designate:

1. Mr. Samuel Sarpong, Ashanti Region.

2. Hon. Eric Opoku, Brong Ahafo Region.

3. Mr. E. K. T. Addo, Central Region.

4. Hon. Nii Laryea Afotey Agbo, Greater Accra Region.

5. Mr. Bede A. Ziedeng, Upper West Region.

6. Hon. Paul Evans Aidoo, Western Region.

7.Alhaji Limuna Mohammed Muniru, Minister of State at the Presidency in charge of Human Resource Development and Scholarships.

8. Hon. Comfort Doyoe Cudjoe Ghansah, as Minister of State at the Presidency in charge of Social and Allied institutions in the Office of the President.

Finally, the President has re-designated Mrs. Elizabeth Ofosu-Agyare, previously nominated as Minister of State at the Presidency, as Minister for Tourism, Culture and Creative Arts.

From: Ghana |

Leave a Reply