South Africa: Zuma announces major cabinet reshuffle (See full list of new ministers)

Jacob Zuma President Jacob Zuma axed Communications Minister Dina Pule on Tuesday, replacing her with former Co-operative Government and Traditional Affairs Deputy Minister Yunis Carriem.

Announcing his reshuffled Cabinet in Pretoria, Zuma made several other changes in the executive.

The new ministers and deputy ministers are:

Lechesa Tsenoli, Minister of Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs;
Connie September, Minister of Human Settlements;
Yunus Carrim, Minister of Communications;
Ben Martins, Minister of Energy;
Dipuo Peters, Minister of Transport;
John Jeffery, Deputy Minister of Justice and Constitutional Development;
Michael Masutha, Deputy Minister of Science and Technology;
Andries Nel, Deputy Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs; and
Pamela Tshwete, Deputy Minister of Rural Development and Land Reform.


  1. Anonymous Reply

    I want to become a member of the SACP. I am 16 years old , can I join? More do I get more information

Leave a Reply