Jonathan appoints new Special Advisers & Chief Executives for NTA, FRCN, NAN, SURE-P


In furtherance of efforts to continually strengthen his administration on all fronts, President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has approved the following appointments to fill existing vacancies:

1. Gen. Martin Luther Agwai – Chairman of SURE-P

2. Mrs. Tanwa Olusi – Deputy Chairman of SURE-P

3. Mrs. Fidelia Njeze – Special Adviser (NEPAD)

4. Senator Suleiman M. Ajadi – Special Adviser (NASS)

5. Mr. Sola Omole – DG, NTA

6. Alhaji Ladan Salihu – DG, FRCN

7. Mr. Ima Niboro – MD, News Agency of Nigeria

Gen. Martin Agwai (rtd.) was until now the Deputy Chairman and Acting Chairman of SURE-P while Mrs. Njeze is the current Nigerian Ambassador to Switzerland.

All the appointments are with immediate effect.

Reuben Abati

Special Adviser to the President

(Media & Publicity)

February 6, 2014

  1. Anonymous Reply

    Tank God

Leave a Reply